vurmentor.blogg.se

Positive grid bias professional vs iphone
Positive grid bias professional vs iphone




positive grid bias professional vs iphone

On PC, I use Gig Performer as a VST host. With both platforms, I recommend running a "helper" program to allow for increased MIDI functionality. You can build out your own bespoke rigs, use presets, and effectively mess around with settings and things for days on end.

positive grid bias professional vs iphone

The sounds are good, and are essentially clones of PC/Mac versions. BIAS FX is software that runs on your laptop or PC (or phone or tablet) that, when connected to your guitar, gives you access to thousands of amps, heads, and effects. If I was just running Bias FX, I could easily do it with just my iPad. This is only because i run a more complication MIDI rig, and the PC platform is better at that, as well as being able to run both guitar systems on the same rig. But frequently use the iOS version for practice and rehearsal. I currently use the PC version (along with AmpliTube) for live use. (I'm waiting to use Bias FX2 in live situations until they work some of the bugs out and increase the stability.) Although there are some slight tonal differences between the 2 platforms, I attribute most of that to the different interfaces that I use. And I've used both Bias FX (PC) and the iOS version in live situations. I have Bias FX (PC), Bias FX2 (PC), as well as Bias FX for iOS.






Positive grid bias professional vs iphone